New here? Me too.

Posted: February 22, 2011 in Uncategorized

Welcome to my blog, The Right Side of Badgerland. I am tamale102280 (I’m only using that name to protect my family) and I shall be your host! I started this blog with the intention of bringing the other side of the story of what is going on in Wisconsin on the other side of the union protests, the side of the silent majority. I was once part of the silent majority, just doing my job in democracy, going and voting. Then I decided that wasn’t enough. I decided that if the governor I elected was going to be attacked and slandered for doing what he promised it was time for me to open my mouth and stand up for the rest of us and for Governor Walker. Hence the birth of my blog. All are welcome here not matter what side, whether you agree with me or no. I am here to break things down, give my thoughts and listen to yours. So here is to the start of a new journey. I won’t just be covering the state, there is a lot of news going on around us so you’ll see things from across this great nation of ours pop up to. Come along on this ride with me. I promise it will be fun, sarcastic and slightly snarky because that is just who I am! To leave you with some fun for tonight I am posting Steven Crowder’s explanation of the budget bill in WI, I hope you get a laugh like I did, I think at this point we could all use one.

Tamale

Comments
  1. conservativecarl says:

    great blog, comments

  2. superjen says:

    I love that you did this. I won’t say anything on FB as it will cause many issues with friends and family. But I am so glad that you did this. I work in a school not as a teacher but hey why do they complain so much about paying for medical and other things I work for the school and I don’t get anything like they do. Yet I am the one that feeds the kids. WOW. Thanks again I can’t wait to read more.

  3. kristelrn says:

    I’m glad you have the courage to speak your mind. Good job girl! That is what is beautiful about our country, you have the RIGHT to speak your mind and give your opinions. This is truely a RiGHT, in our country anyway. Even though some people are currently confusing the rights and privlidges.

  4. Hez says:

    WAY TO GO MY FRIEND. So happy you started this blog. I look forward to following it. 🙂

  5. LAF says:

    Bravo for doing this! So glad to along on this “ride” with you!

  6. LAF says:

    FYI, this is a great letter Charlie Sykes read on his show.
    http://www.620wtmj.com/shows/charliesykes/116734164.html?blog=y

Leave a Reply

